Make your own free website on

Submissions are closed for Midwest writers; MN writers have until March 1 to submit!

2016 MN Shorts
2015 MN Shorts
2014 MN Shorts
2013 MN Shorts
2012 MN Shorts
2011 MN Shorts
2010 MN Shorts
2009 MN Shorts

Your donations will be used to fund the Best of the Fest award -- giving $100 each night to the best short play in the festival. Donate any amount and help support local theatre and ORIGINAL plays.


The Minnesota Shorts Play Festival will be accepting 10-minute short plays from Minnesota writers through March 1. Midwest submissions have closed. Minnesota writers can send up to TWO scripts to in a pdf format with your name and contact information on the title page only.

Winners will have their short play performed at the 2020 Minnesota Shorts Play Festival Sept. 10 & 11 in Mankato!


Our Mission
The goal of Minnesota Shorts is to bring short play festivals to Minnesota and make theater accessible to a wider audience. All plays are 10 minutes or less.

If you have any questions regarding the festival send it to:

If Questions, call:

  Daytime phone: 507-934-8133

Evening Phone: 507-420-1881